Reviews

Brittany Weber – Wedding 10/24/2015

TheKnot.com Review

I strongly suggest you hire Melissa with MReed Photography. We hired Melissa to photograph our wedding. We had never met her before but found her online. From the moment we first contacted her we knew she was the perfect fit. We planned our wedding from 8 hours away but Melissa was located near our venue. A majority of our contact was online or over the phone. She was always timely in her response, detail oriented in terms of explaining her services and the process, and very relatable. Melissa was great with working around our poor availability. We finally met her a month before our wedding for our engagement photo session. We were unable to make it up earlier but she was great about making it work for us. Neither one of us are big picture takers so we were a little worried it would be awkward with a whole photo session. Thanks to Melissa it was actually fun! We laughed and got to talking which made us feel much more comfortable and at ease. We got a ton of great pictures that were genuine and didn’t feel posed. They were the perfect essence of us as a couple. The same went for our wedding day. Melissa was flawless in her role as a photographer. She even helped work around the crazy hectic schedule. Even when we were running behind and were rushing she still made it work. She helped me to remain calm throughout the day ensuring me that we had time and that I didn’t need to panic. Melissa captured great photos of the ceremony, perfect group photos of our bridal party, and wonderful candids of the reception. For both of our photo sessions Melissa had a great turnaround time and had our pictures to us within a month. Some of my other friends who recently got married took months to get there photos from their photographers. Melissa is fantastic and we strongly recommend using her the next time you need a photographer! Her personality and work ethic make her a pleasure to work with!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Joy Andrews – 10/17/2015

TheKnot.com Review

We met with many different photographers before we picked Melissa to capture our special day. She is the most organized person and you can tell she truly loves what she does.
She took so many wonderful pictures for our engagement shoot and wedding day that it was hard to pick our favorites.
I would highly recommend Melissa to everyone who is looking for a professional photographer!
Thank you Melissa!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Timothy Gallagher – 10/9/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

Melissa was absolutely amazing to work with! We first met with her in a cafe in Giant. She first took the time to get to know my wife and I on a personal basis and to find out what type of wedding we wanted. She then showed us various examples of her work, as well as examples of her work at our wedding & ceremony venues, which was a huge plus. From the time we decided to work with Melissa until the day of the wedding, Melissa would stay in contact with my wife and I letting us know what information she needed, gave us great deadlines to stay on top of and consistently offered her time if we had any further questions. During the day of the wedding, Melissa was a blast to work with for our first look photos and other photos my wife and I had together before the ceremony. Melissa is no joke, she will make sure she gets the best shots of you, even if that means her laying and rolling around on the ground (which she did). Melissa also got tremendous shots of our entire ceremony and reception. It was a great pleasure getting to know Melissa for the time we were able to work with her and we definitely recommend Melissa to other couples looking to have a flexible, unique and experienced photographer for any occasion.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kimberly Heimbach – 9/27/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Reivew

Melissa was awesome! She was very friendly and professional. She went above and beyond. The photographs she took of our wedding are beautiful and she captured the day perfectly.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Caitlin Thrailkill – 9/19/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

Wow, Melissa is truly an amazing photographer. She shot both our engagement session and wedding at Ironstone Ranch. We got the unlimited package, and literally we loved all 1000 of them! Made narrowing them down near impossible. She truly loves her job and is very friendly! We hope to use Melissa again soon!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Karissa Groff – 8/15/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

Melissa was absolutely amazing from our meeting two years prior to our wedding to three weeks after our wedding! From the moment we met her, we knew she would be photographing our wedding because we just clicked! She knew exactly what we wanted and even went above and beyond! She is so personable and amazingly organized! She kept us informed from the very beginning! Her pictures speak for their own!!! They are beautifully gorgeous! She was with us on our wedding day from 9:00am to almost 10:30! Melissa is such an amazing person to work with and we cannot wait to use her in the future! Stop your search now, you will be so glad to have Melissa as your photographer!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Megan Bailey – 7/25/2105 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

Melissa is simply incredible! She is professional and very, very easy to work with. She has great ideas for photographs and will work with any suggestions you may have as well. She takes tons of picture which gives you so many options to choose from when you’re making your decisions on what pictures to print. During our wedding day, she kept everything on schedule and made sure that everything was accomplished in the most efficient manner. My wife and I were extremely impressed and we highly recommend her! If you can get her booked for you wedding day and/or engagement photos, do it now! You’ll be happy you did and you’ll be even happier with your photos. Her prices are very reasonable and, again, she is so nice and wonderful to work with!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sarah Figard – 8/2/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

We knew about Melissa and Melissa Reed Photography through my sister who had Melissa as her photographer for her wedding, right when Melissa was just starting her company. She had done such a great job then so we knew we would not be let down having her as our photographer for our wedding as well! She is reasonably priced, super nice, and her work speaks for itself! Melissa did a fabulous job with everything!!! We planned our wedding out of state and Melissa helped make things easy by communicating over email and planning our photography timeline for the big day well in advance. The day of, she was ready to go and helped make sure we stuck to the timeline and got all of the pictures we wanted. She worked well with our other vendors to get the shots we would like and did a fantastic job getting all of our crazy family members organized for pictures! We let her be creative with the type of shots she took and we were so thrilled with all of the pictures she took!! She captured moments that we didn’t even know happened and moments that we are so thankful to have pictures to look back on! If you are considering Melissa Reed Photography, you will not be disappointed!! Thank you, Melissa for doing an outstanding job and for helping to make our wedding day one we wish would have never ended!!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nadja Nikolic – 7/18/2015 Wedding

TheKnot.com Review

Choosing Melissa Reed as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made. Melissa’s work speaks for itself. Her photos are beautiful, original, and expressive, and she captures wonderful and authentic moments. When we met Melissa, I knew almost instantly that she was the photographer for us. Melissa came to the meeting with samples of her work, detailed lists of costs and services, and gave us an overview of what she’d do on our wedding day. Prior to the meeting, I remember feeling so overwhelmed with wedding planning, and wondering when events would happen, how long they would take, and all of the other tiny details that make up a wedding day. Melissa started to make a list of the types of things that usually happen at weddings (cake cutting, toasts, first dances, etc), and gave us an outline of how and when those events typically take place. I almost hugged her and I kept nudging my fiancé under the table to silently say, “We need to book her, now!”
In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Melissa maintained contact and made sure she knew exactly the types of formal photos we wanted and who would be in those photos. On our wedding day, Melissa was calm, confident, kind, and professional. She was courteous and friendly with our guests, and very patient with our family and our two year old ring bearer. Our family and friends all remarked how much they liked her. Melissa made my husband and I feel completely at ease when she took our couple photos. She gave direction very well, and made sure that we stuck to the timeline. We were overjoyed when we received the finished photos. She captured moments that we never want to forget. We now have beautiful photographs that we will treasure forever. I highly recommend M. Reed Photography!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sarah Wilson – 7/12/2015

TheKnot.com Review

Melissa was FABULOUS! She was so professional but fun at the same time and works so hard to find the best shots! She ran around like crazy all afternoon and evening. We could not have asked for anything more and we got our pictures back two weeks after the wedding! Thanks Melissa!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Allie Tierney – 6/13/2015

TheKnot.com Review

Stop your search for a photographer here! Of all my vendors, Melissa was by far the most impressive! She is absolutely perfect for your wedding day. From the engagement picture session to the wedding day and after, she is fun to work with, efficient, and super easy to talk to. Due to a shuttle issue, we had to start our ceremony late, and cut into our photo time. Melissa made up all the time we had been behind and still caught so many awesome photos! I gave her some pictures I hoped she could try to recreate and she did every one and accompanied all of our wedding details into her photos. Almost one month after our wedding, we can’t stop talking about how amazing Melissa did and can’t stop looking at all 970 photos she captured from our day– they are all perfection! You’re the best, Melissa!!!:)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Alexis Brown – Weding 5/30/2015

TheKnot.com Review

From the moment we meet Melissa we knew she was going to be our wedding photographer. She not only does amazing work, she is so down to earth but very professional. She was very fun to work with and she kept things moving but got a ton of shots. She is very creative and tries to come up with new ideas for every couple. She will do anything to get the best shot she can. My dad made the comment to me at the wedding “Your photographer is great! I have never seen someone who is willing to do anything to get the best photo for you, she even laid on the ground in the dirt!”

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Andrea Breneisen – Wedding 5/16/2015

TheKnot.com Review

Melissa was absolutely amazing! She captured EVERY moment throughout the entire day! She was extremely professional and such a pleasure to work with! Thank you Melissa for being a part of my wedding day!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sara Peashock – Wedding 11/29/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Melissa is an absolute gem!

Words can not describe how in love we are with our photos. Melissa is an absolute gem! She is so easy to work with and willing to do anything to get the perfect shot!

She is particularly great at making sure you get all your must have photos and keeping you on time which is incredibly important on your wedding day.

She truly captured our day perfectly from the shots we were apart of to capturing all the things we didn’t get to see.

We couldn’t be happier with Melissa’s work at our wedding and will be using her for all our future events to come!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Abbie Morgan – Wedding 10/26/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Stop searching – Melissa is THE ONE

Like most brides, I immediately started to peruse Pinterest for ideas – photographs, lists of questions to ask potential photographers, lighting; but, I was still freaking out over finding someone who could capture the moments of my big day. So I did my research, set up a few meetings, had a mini argument with my now husband over hiring a photographer (he thought it was crazy to spend money for a stranger to take “the same pictures” that our family could take), and set off making a list of what I wanted. After a few meetings, I finally found Melissa. The second I met her, I knew I wanted to book her for our wedding. She was so charismatic, organized, personable, professional, and genuine. And not to mention, her personality and artistic style are amazing.
In the months and even days leading up to our wedding, she assisted us in organizing family photograph, offered to coordinate with our DJ for large group photos, and helped us streamline post ceremony/pre-reception activities to give us ample time for family and wedding party pictures. Finally, on our big day, Melissa proved to be more than we could have imagined. She was in the moment, charismatic with our guests, was not at all intrusive, very professionally managed our mothers’ requests, kept to our timeline, and most of all made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. After the wedding and before our pictures were ready, I asked my husband, “Do you think Melissa was worth it?” (aka – do you think she was worth the money we spent to have a “stranger” take pictures that a family member could take). He said, “Absolutely worth it!” We received our photographs on time and they were even more amazing that I could have imagined. My husband even admitted that there is no possible way that a family member or friend could have taken the amazing pictures that Melissa had captured. Melissa was truly a joy to work with. She was like another friend who came to celebrate our big day.
Melissa has an amazing gift, the ability to capture not only the essence of the day but you, your family, and your friends’ personalities in a beautiful photograph that you will have to remind you of the best day of your life. Without a doubt in our minds, we will always book her in the future for all the special moments we want to capture.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Allison Gerhart – Wedding 9/27/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Amazing!

I had Melissa for my photographer and she was amazing! Our engagement pictures came out beautiful when she had done them and I recently had gotten our wedding pictures back and they look outstanding! She was so nice, and kept in touch all the time, even answered some questions that I had and responded back in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone. I am even talking to one of my friends about getting her pictures done from her:-)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dana Landes – Wedding 9/20/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Amazing to work with

Melissa was amazing to work with she was available to answer any questions I had which as an out of state bride was very reassuring. She was on time and gave great direction. The photos are amazing! She captured all the details I worked so hard on planning and remembered all of my request. I would highly recommend her for any event.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Gillian Leggieri – Wedding 9/13/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  M Reed Photography

My husband and I just recently got married in Lancaster, PA at The Farm at Eagles Ridge. Melissa helped to make that day the BEST day of our lives. Somehow, she managed to be everywhere and capture every moment without us even knowing! Not only was she professional in guiding us when necessary, but she was free spirited enough to allow things happen organically. She has a unique way of creating a comfort zone between herself and her subjects- I immediately felt at ease with her and so did our guests. That’s something extremely special and it shows through in her work. I highly recommend Melissa for any special event. You will fall in love with her just like we did!

-Gillian

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jennifer Alcorn – Wedding 9/12/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Amazing!

I knew from the moment we first met with Melissa that she was the one I wanted to photograph our wedding. She was extremely warm and friendly. I have never had professional pictures taken before and choosing the package that included both the engagement and wedding pictures helped us to feel comfortable during the big day. Melissa was wonderful to work with. She helped us feel comfortable while getting our pictures taken. She went the extra mile and helped with things that she didnt have to. She helped us to find locations for our engagement shoot. My florist forgot my toss bouquet and she talked with the hotel to help make us one out of spare flowers. She helped reign everyone in when they wouldn’t cooperate including our officiant. She helped the groomsmen with their boutonnieres. She went above and beyond her duties and what we expected of her. Our guests loved her. I still hear compliments at how on point she was throughout the entire ceremony and reception. Our pictures turned out better then I could have ever expected. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer. I will definitely be contacting her in the future as our family expands!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Uyen Nguyen – Wedding 8/16/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Awesome Photographer

M Reed Photography was very professional. She was punctual and was unobtrusive. She kept the day moving and calmed the bride when we were off schedule. We received our wedding pictures 3 weeks after the wedding and the pictures are gorgeous!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Stephanie Mergler – Wedding 8/2/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Absolutely wonderful!

I spent a lot of time looking at reviews online for photographers in the Lancaster area. After looking at Melissa’s pictures, reading her reviews & speaking with her on the phone I knew that I wanted her. She was the best deal around & took great photos- all of which I would get the rights to! Doesn’t get much better than that. She was extremely professional during the entire wedding day, stuck to her timeline and captured all the moments I could have asked her to. She was extremely efficient in everything she did & my bridal party/in-laws could not stop talking about how great and professional she was. Because she knew what she was doing and took the shots I was looking for, I was able to enjoy my reception & social hour with my guests. You cannot go wrong with Melissa & I highly highly recommend her!!! Her turn around was within 3 weeks and everything was beautiful. I loved her- you have to pick her, you won’t be disappointed!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jackie Walters – Wedding 8/1/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Melissa is great!

Melissa did our engagements photos and wedding photos. We loved how everything turned out. We have so many “favorite photos” that it’s hard to pick which ones to put in albums and frames. Although, we had a few hiccups on our schedule during our wedding day, Melissa worked with us and changed her plan around to accommodate everything. Melissa’s work is as great, if not better, than many other photographers that you may look at, but at a much more reasonable price!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jenna Psota – Wedding 7/12/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Amazing from beginning to end!

I would highly recommend Melissa! She was absolutely amazing from beginning to end! Melissa is energetic, professional, creative, and a wonderful person to work with. From the minute we met at our engagement shoot, I knew we would be in good hands. I love taking and sharing pictures and I looked for months to find the photographer that had the unique shots we were looking for. One thing that stuck with me from our conversation was how she loved to get those unplanned photos that can be so meaningful. I loved seeing all the photos of our guests that we were unable to get around to talk with.
She helped us create a timeline of the events at our wedding that I used with all our vendors. She kept things moving the day of the wedding, especially since the day started out by running a half hour behind schedule. She was able to get everyone moving so we would not be late for the actual ceremony! We had a fairly large wedding party and it was hard to keep everyone on task and somehow Melissa pulled it off!
Melissa made our day so special and we cannot thank her enough! I will be sure to use her in the future!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Courtney Eidemiller – Wedding 7/3/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Above and Beyond–Absolutely Amazing!

It is so hard to express in words how fantastic Melissa is! When we first met with her, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer.

At our FREE engagement session, Melissa did a great job making us feel comfortable. Neither my husband or I really ‘enjoy’ being photographed, however Melissa made our session fun! She was so easy-going and clearly knew her craft. Our wedding day was no different. Melissa was at the venue BEFORE we even got there! Not only did she take pictures, she also helped to keep us on schedule (which was a huge help). Melissa seemed to capture everything. She somehow managed to capture moments that we didn’t even know occurred. She was always in the right place at the right time. During the wedding, I had several guests ask me for our photographers information, because they were so impressed.
Just 2 weeks after the wedding, Melissa had mailed us a USB with all of our wedding photos. Talk about a quick turn-around time. The pictures were absolutely amazing–better than I could have ever imagined! We cannot thank Melissa enough for capturing our wedding day so beautifully.

From now on, Melissa is the only photographer we will use. She recently photographed my sister’s senior pictures, and when the time comes, we will definitely ask her to do our maternity and newborn photos.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lauren Thim – Wedding 6/28/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Loved My Wedding Photography!

When I saw Melissa’s work on her website, I knew I wanted her as our wedding photographer for our Central PA wedding! My hubby worked with Melissa through much of our wedding preparations, as I was out-of-state, and had a great experience working with her – as she was professional, helpful, and informative. I, too, saw Melissa’s professionalism when I began working with her closer to the wedding. She was great to work with! She is plan-oriented and friendly. The day of our wedding, Melissa did a wonderful job working with us! I felt very comfortable around her. She had many ideas for shots and was able to get a variety of photos that I knew would be wonderful before even seeing them! While we were eating, Melissa was able to get photos of our rings and other decorative things at the reception! Her timing was perfect and she was always where everything was going on! We had a great experience and have photos that are everything I wished they’d be! We cannot wait to hang her photos in our home! They were perfect!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lindsay Fenwick – Wedding 6/22/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Photography by Melissa

I was truly pleased with Melissa. She did a fabulous job! She was very professional and personal at the same time. She was fun, and outgoing. She was very organized and very informative. I can’t complain, she was amazing! I highly recommend on doing the whole package deal with her if your getting married. We really got to know her during the engagement session and it really helped us on our wedding day.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kara Smith – Wedding 6/20/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Fantastic photographer – I highly recommend!

Melissa did a wonderful job photographing my wedding! She provided us with gorgeous photos from both our engagement session and our wedding that I know that we’ll treasure forever. She perfectly captured all of our memories from our special day, including little moments that we missed out on observing ourselves in the chaos of the actual day.

Additionally, Melissa has gone above and beyond in providing great service to us. Not only did she finish editing all of our 800+ pictures from the wedding in less than the 2 weeks that she quoted us, she also volunteered to upload all of our pictures to Shutterfly when we had some technological glitches with viewing the online gallery. We truly appreciate how Melissa has continued working with us even beyond our wedding day to make sure that everything turns out perfectly.

If you’re from Central PA and you’re looking for a wedding photographer, I recommend that you contact Melissa. Her services are worth every penny that we paid. Melissa took beautiful pictures of our wedding and working with her has been a joy!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kayla Kaminski – Wedding 6/14/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Great Photos AND Personality to Match!

I have heard horror stories about photographers who take great photos but have no personality, this is NOT the case with Melissa.

She has an amazing personality and really gets you engaged in your photos. She did our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and she is absolutely fantastic! I felt like I was talking to a close friend and getting the best photos for our big day!

I would recommend her to anyone! She deserves more than 5 stars in my opinion!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lori Greenawalt – Wedding 5/31/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Our favorite vendor!

My husband and I were fortunate to have received wonderful service from all of our wedding vendors. However the vendor that most surpassed our expectations was our photographer Melissa Reed with M. Reed Photography. We selected her unlimited photography package and she was snapping photos of us from 10:30am to 10:30pm. She took over a thousand photos and we’re not even exaggerating. She must be some kind of super human because our guests were amazed by how she never missed a photographic moment. We’re not sure if she went to the bathroom or ate for 12 hours because she was so busy taking pictures.

Thank you Melissa; we’re in awe of your work ethic and we are IN LOVE WITH OUR PHOTOS! We have so many amazing pictures we are having trouble identifying our top 100 for a wedding album. We have HUNDREDS of favorite shots!

We highly recommend M. Reed’s wedding photography!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Allayne Holland – Wedding 5/17/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  What a photographer!

Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with! She went with the flow and captured the essence of our wedding in every picture. She truly loves, and is passionate about, her job. We just received the USB with all of our pictures, under two weeks to boot, and I cannot stop looking at them!! I would recommend her to anyone and I am definitely using her for future milestones!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cherish Pabon – Wedding 5/10/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Doutrich Wedding

Melissa was amazing! From the time we met her at my sister in laws wedding, we knew we wanted her for our big day. She has such an addictive personality, she is so bubbly and it shows in her pictures how much she loves her job. We will definitely will be using her for the future!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cara Wolford – Wedding 5/4/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Wonderful!

We just used Melissa for our wedding two weeks ago and as well as for our engagement photos and she did a wonderful job!
She is a delight to work with, being fun and professional. She was also very prompt at getting our pictures to us which was awesome!
I highly recommend to anyone to use Melissa for whatever their photography needs, they will not be disappointed!
Thank you so much Melissa!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jen Messinger – Wedding 4/12/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Wonderful Wedding Photography!

Melissa was the first and only photographer that my now husband and I met with. After our initial meeting we knew she was our photographer. She is so kind and patient and her personality makes you want to work with her. Last year I asked her last minute if we could postpone our engagement pictures and she was more than accommodating. When it came time for the engagement session we were so impressed with how quickly she worked and how comfortable she made us feel. It was really important to us that we got pictures with our dog and Melissa was more than happy to accommodate this request. Our dog tends to bark a lot around people he doesn’t know but that didn’t stop her from getting great pictures. She even held his leash at one point to take a few more pictures of us.

The day of our wedding Melissa was very professional and I received so many compliments from guests about how many pictures she took and how she didn’t miss any of the important moments. Despite losing some time due to a tuxedo mix up between my husband and father Melissa still made sure we had plenty of pictures with our bridal party and my husband and myself.

Looking back over our wedding pictures I am amazed at how much she was able to capture. There some pictures of myself that I didn’t even know she took.

My husband and I would not hesitate to recommend M Reed Photography. We are more than happy with our decision!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lisa Good – Wedding 4/6/2014

TheKnot.com Review : Love, Love, LOVE M Reed Photography!

Warning – this is a long review. Bottom line – hire Melissa as soon as you can!

I spent hours researching photographers in the area and I thank my lucky stars that I found Melissa! When I came across her company, I took a look at her website and the gallery of her current work is excellent! The next thing that reeled me in was the incredibly reasonable price for her services. I reached out to her and other photographers to set up meetings. Melissa was first in line and she gave such a great first impression that I cancelled all the other meetings! She was the perfect fit for us – very warm and fun (absolutely one of the nicest people I’ve ever met), but professional and super organized/prepared as well.

When it came time to do our engagement photos I was excited – and so was she! It felt like she’d known us all our lives and was just as excited as our family and close friends. The session was awkward for me at first since it was my first professional photography adventure, but she got both of us to relax quickly and made the whole experience a blast. She had her own ideas to get started and was very receptive to the ones we came up with as well. The result was a bunch of beautiful photos!

She was very good about following up regarding the information she needed for the big day, but was not pushy at all. Like I said she is super organized which was a great help from a month before right up to the last song. When she came up to the dressing room she had a huge smile on her face and it was like our engagement photos were taken the day before and not 6 months prior. I think it is important to note that she was there to take photos, but she was basically like an additional bridesmaid and wedding planner as well! She helped keep me calm, made me feel beautiful, made comments that made me feel good about all the hard work I put into the decorations, and even gave us direction when we weren’t quite sure what was supposed to happen next.

We had a tight timeline and both Melissa and Yoko, the second photographer, were fantastic the entire day! Between the two of them we got over 1,200 GORGEOUS photos to immortalize some very precious memories! They included every photo that we wanted and so much more.

I would recommend her services in a heartbeat. Not only for weddings but any occasion that can/should be photographed! When the time comes to start a family, I know exactly who I’ll be hiring for maternity/baby/family photos!

Thank you, again, Melissa (and Yoko)!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Stefanie Brown – Wedding 2/21/2014

TheKnot.com Review :  Our Amazing Photographer!

After meeting with Melissa only once, I think both me and my husband knew that we wanted her for our photographer. The meeting went so well, and she showed us so many awesome pictures that she had taken at previous weddings, that we knew it had to be Melissa taking our photos. And you could certainly tell that she had the experience and professionalism from the get go. I also knew from that initial meeting that with her experience, I as the bride didn’t have anything to worry about, and trust me when i say, that makes a world of difference. The only thing I had to provide to her was our family names, schedule for the day, types of pictures we needed/wanted done as far as family photos go and what time for her to start for our special day. I really had nothing else to worry about and Melissa really goes above and beyond! On the day of our wedding, she took every picture you would ever want/think of and trust me, they will turn out amazing, with an artist touch! Our pictures turned out so beautiful, we can’t thank her enough!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Melissa Longobardi – Wedding 12/13/2013

The Knot.com Review : Melissa from M Reed Photography is amazing!

From the very first meeting with Melissa, we were excited about hiring her to do our wedding photos.
Melissa did an engagement shoot with us many months before our big day. From the very first moment we stepped in front of her camera we felt at ease. She made the session fun, effortless, and memorable. Not to mention the resulting pictures were gorgeous. At this point we had absolutely no doubt that we chose the right photographer!
Fast forward some and we were getting emails with questions about the wedding. Melissa wanted to know what our wedding would be like so she could be prepared. From the moment I started getting my hair done until my husband and I retired to our rooms, Melissa was with us documenting our day. Not only was she bubbly and pleasant all day, she was everywhere. She captured everything and beautifully. When my husband stepped on my dress and tore the bustle, she immediately stepped in and pinned it up for me.
We received all of our pictures promptly and the rights to them were ours. We can print them anywhere we like, that is awesome!
Thanks Melissa for being such an integral part in our big day!
I would recommend M Reed Photography to any bride who wants quality pictures of her wedding. I look forward to utilizing M Reed Photography in the future!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jessica Green – Wedding 11/16/2013

The Knot.com Review : Amazing!

We loved working with Melissa. She was very flexible from being willing to travel for our engagement photos to being available for the entire day of our wedding to incorporating our bridal parties ideas for fun photo ideas. During our wedding and reception she worked non-stop to capture all the details of our day which was wonderful because it goes by so fast. The turn around time for our photos was remarkable and we love that she provided us with all the pictures on a flash drive making it so simple to print our memories.

Melissa is easy to work with and her passion, hard work and dedication to the couples she works with definitely comes through in her work and will capture all the details of someone’s big day.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jill Burkholder – Wedding 11/2/2013

The Knot.com Review : Highly Recommend

I found Melissa on the internet and read all the great reviews. When I contacted her she was energenic and ready to work. Our first meeting was great; she was down to earth and wanted to know all about what we wanted for our wedding. Our engagement session took place on a hot July day (we were sweating outside!) but the pictures turned out great. On the day of our wedding she was prompt and kept us moving; we were on time for our reception. Our pictures are beautiful. Melissa did a great job capturing our journey together as a couple and we will have great picture memories from our wedding!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Stefanie Patches – Wedding 10/26/2013

The Knot.com Review : highly recommend

Melissa was professional, caring, creative, and the list could go on. I would recommend her photography services to anyone. She took gorgeous pictures of my wedding. I was very pleased with her work.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Vicki Girton – Wedding 10/19/2013

The Knot.com Review : Amazing!

Our photographer was just amazing! We met up with her to see some of her recent work (at that time) and not even half way through her presentation, we were hooked. She has that photojournalistic style while accommodating any other requests. We did an engagement session with her and had so much fun! She is energetic and isn’t afraid to branch out and try new kinds of angles. It made us feel quite comfortable for the wedding day.
Melissa got our engagement and wedding photos back to us in less than two weeks from each event!
During the ceremony, I barely knew she was in the room; so quiet and swift. During the reception, Melissa captured all kinds of things that went on! If I saw something happening that I wanted captured, I grabbed her, told her and she was all over it!
We are so thankful we had a photographer who cared as much as she did. Our parents loved her and said they never saw a photographer work so hard at a wedding! Big thank you!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jennel Eberly – Wedding 10/12/2013

The Knot.com Review : Jennel Roberts

My husband and I hired Melissa for our October 12, 2013 wedding and we could not have been happier with our experience from beginning to end. Melissa is very professional, friendly and easy to work with. From setting up an engagement session to answering questions about how much time she would need on the day of the wedding, she was always very quick to respond and answer any questions. On the day of the wedding I lost track of how many guests commented positively about Melissa! She handled the chaos of many family portraits with ease and made everyone feel comfortable. She had our pictures to us within two weeks of the wedding and we could not be happier with them! I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Heather Holsinger – Wedding 9/28/2013

The Knot.com Review : Loved her!!

During our first meeting, I knew that I wanted Melissa to photograph our wedding – we booked with her the very next day! She has such a fantastic personality, and takes some amazing photos! She was such a pleasure to work with on our wedding day! She arrived early and was flexible when our timeline got a bit off track. We couldn’t have asked for anyone more professional or friendly! Although we wouldn’t have minded either way, she worked ‘behind the scenes’ – she’s sneaky, I barely saw her at our reception! Our only regret is that we didn’t have her there all day with us!! I cannot wait to see our pictures when they are finished!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Paige Knisely – Wedding 9/27/2013

The Knot.com Review : Excellent wedding photographer

Melissa did a wonderful job with our wedding photos. The wedding flew by but she did a great job of helping us get all the pictures we requested in a short amount of time. She also was very respectful and mindful of our requests. We told her we didn’t want to spend too much time taking posed pictures after the ceremony so that my husband and I could join right in with the cocktail hour and reception, and she expedited the process very efficiently and all the photos still came out great. She is very professional and was also able to put up with and accommodate for our families wacky sense of humor.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Michelle Pearson – Wedding 9/21/2013

The Knot.com Review : Amazing Selection of Quality Photos

I am truly happy with the services and photo quality from Melissa Reed Photography. The value of her photography packages is unrivaled. My first experience with Melissa was during our engagement photo session at the Philadelphia Art Museum. She was so creative with staging a variety of scenes and was very energetic. She was very patient throughout the shoot and had great suggestions. Prior to the wedding day we confirmed a scheduled timeline for the entire wedding day which kept everything very organized. We had the unlimited package so Melissa met us at the salon for some fun getting ready photos. During my interactions with Melissa, I felt more like she was a friend of mine taking the photos. She was very down to earth and easy to work with. We had very limited time during cocktail hour for formal photos but she was assertive in directing our family and friends to make the most of the time. I am a very particular person with high standards and Melissa surpassed my expectations. The day went by so fast and I honestly don’t remember that much of it. It is really wonderful to have all these great photos to look back at and treasure during our life together.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Riannon Ruhl – Wedding 9/14/2013

The Knot.com Review : Amazing!

Shortly after getting engaged, I started to search for the perfect photographer that could capture engagement pictures and our big day. I stumbled upon Melissa’s profile on the knot and contacted her right away after seeing her shots. We met soon after, with my loud and opinionated girls in tow. Melissa was so understanding of our questions, concerns, and showed her enthusiasm for her craft. Leaving, I knew she would be the perfect fit. Our engagement pictures were fun and hassle free, and we received those pictures back quite quickly. When the wedding came, she was professional, and honestly, blended into the background (unlike horror stories you hear of people getting in your face). My husband kept commenting that he didn’t mind getting his picture taken for once and that Melissa made it “painless”. She kept us laughing and helped us remain calm at times of stress.

Overall, I highly recommend Melissa. She does great work, is professional, timely, and you receive amazing quality pictures of the most important parts of your day.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Holly Swartz – Wedding 9/8/2013

The Knot.com Review : Excellent choice!

Working with Melissa was wonderful! She took a lot of time with us to discuss different photo options and our preferences on our wedding day. She was very organized, and responsive. She had great ideas for poses and the photos that she took of the setting, such as pictures of the dress, venue, rings, etc were exceptionally beautiful! Looking through the photos I was able to re-live the day and pick up on the little details that I missed in all of the excitement. I also loved how she would stop what she was doing and snap a picture of our children if she saw them doing something funny or cute! Overall we had a wonderful experience and will likely work with her again on pictures of our children!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Stacey Rupp – Wedding 9/6/2013

The Knot.com Review : Melissa captured everything!

My husband and I originally met with Melissa to have our engagement photos done, but we had already contracted another photographer to shoot our wedding. We were so impressed with Melissa and her work that we jumped through all of the necessary hoops to back out of our contract with the other photographer and use Melissa instead, and I would say that it was one of the smartest decisions we made regarding the wedding.

Melissa really got a sense of our style as a couple before the wedding so that she could capture our unique personalities in her photos. Her attentiveness shows in her work. She was just as comfortable with formal photos as she was with sillier poses and candid shots. She coordinated very well with our on-site planner and our DJ to make sure she was in the right place at the right time to get the ideal shots. She made sure to get plenty of candid photos throughout the evening, and we are so glad she did because, as the bride and groom, you’re so busy you sometimes miss moments you wish you hadn’t. Thanks to Melissa, we have these memories forever.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Sheri Reber – Wedding 8/31/2013

The Knot.com Review : Professional and Unique

Melissa was a true gem to work with. I had so many compliments from my guests about how wonderful the photographer was. She was light hearted, fun and yet very professional. Melissa kept us on schedule and moved very quickly all the while capturing every expression and moment. We really enjoyed having her share in our special day and are extremely happy with the results. I would recommend Melissa for all you photography needs.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Alisha Doutrich – Wedding 8/17/2013

The Knot.com Review : I knew instantly…

I knew from the moment I met Melissa that I had to have her as my wedding photographer. After my mom and I had met Melissa, we talked about her the rest of that day. I hadn’t met with any other photographers, but really didn’t feel like I needed to and my mom had felt the same way. This was only after meeting her! I saw some of her work online (on her website, facebook page, etc.), but this feeling that I had came mostly from her comforting personally. Something about her made me feel confident about booking her for my wedding day. We scheduled an engagement shoot with her and this gave my husband a chance to meet her. Well, needless to say, he felt the same way. She has a way of making you feel very comfortable in front of the camera(and that is something that I am not!). We received tons of beautiful photos from this engagement session and wasted no time in booking her for the big day!

Fast forward a couple of months to one of the most important days of my life(August 17, 2013) and Melissa was there every second of it. From beginning to end she was there to capture it all. Guests kept coming up to me asking about her because they were able to see first hand how fantastic she was. She seemed to be everywhere all the time(I know seems impossible, but she did it!). We had a backyard wedding at our house and Melissa worked with us to capture great photos both at the house and at another location! Not only did we ask her to take photos at other locations, but we threw in two children(ages 2 and 3) and a dog! Melissa handled it all perfectly and we received amazing photos. She really went above and beyond in every way possible.

The biggest question when writing a review is usually “would you recommend this person?’ My answer, I already did!!

It is obvious in the photos you receive how passionate Melissa is about capturing these important moments for you. If you want someone who wont miss a thing, is creative, makes you feel comfortable and who will give you amazing pictures for you to treasure for years to come, then HIRE MELISSA NOW!!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Stacey Gruber – Wedding 7/20/2013

The Knot.com Review : Fabulous!

Melissa of M Reed Photography is a wonderful woman to work with and the end result – your photos and memories – are amazing! Melissa fit right in with the crazy bunch that was our wedding party, friends, and family. She’s easy going, friendly, prompt, and has lots of great ideas for photos and will make any ideas you have come to life in great shots! You end up with the reproduction rights to your photos, so you can do anything with them that you want, and that is one of the many great things about M Reed Photography! Her photos are vivid and natural – not overly photo-shopped and unrealistic looking. We plan to use Melissa for all of our family photo needs in the future and we highly recommend her!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Amy Newswanger – Wedding 6/1/2013

The Knot.com Review : Book her now!!

Melissa is awesome!! She is such a sweet person not to mention excellent photograpgher. My husband and I used her for our engagement pictures as well as our wedding. You only get married once so pay the price and get the unlimited package its well worth it. I swear she captured every second of our wedding. We had a videographer who ended up being pretty annoying and in the way and Melissa was so nice and worked with him, even though he was constantly in her way. You wont be sorry if you use Melissa!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lindsay Lightner – Wedding 6/7/2013

The Knot.com Review : Amazing photographer with a special talent for capturing even the smallest details

Melissa of M Reed Photography has a very special talent for capturing every detail of your day from taking special pictures of your accessories to capturing all the emotions and events of the day! Her photo ideas are so creative and natural looking. She above all makes you feel very comfortable and VERY special on your BIG day! She maintains the highest level of professionalism and does a wonderful job of incorporating your family and friends in the photos. Melissa always is very quick at getting your photos back to you after your day! I had the opportunity to have engagement photos, boudoir and wedding photos done by Melissa and she’s had the photos back to us within one week of taking them. Another thing I LOVE about Melissa is that she gives you the copy rights to ALL your photos after the event and also gives you the photos on a USB drive and or CD, so you have them all saved electronically. I highly recommend M Reed Photography for any speical event you have. She assisted to make our wedding day very special and I couldn’t have imagined my wedding day with any other photographer! I will continue to use M Reed Photography for any family and children photos we have taken in the future!!!

One Happy Bride,
Lindsay Lightner-Steckbeck
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Wedding Date: June 7, 2013

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Christie Stravino – Wedding 5/26/2013

The Knot.com Review: Excellent Photographer!

My husband and I hired Melissa for our May 26th wedding. Melissa did both our engagement portraits and our wedding photography. Additionally, Melissa’s sister did photography at our rehearsal dinner.

I can’t say enough about Melissa. She was an absolute joy to work with in every way. She is incredibly professional, efficient, and skilled at her craft. She went above and beyond what I would expect from a photographer. On the day of my wedding she helped keep everything calm when we got a little bit behind schedule. She was able to do all of our formal portraits in a short amount of time. She is great at posing people and giving direction. Additionally, she worked very well with my other vendors, which was a pleasure to see. She and my videographer worked together to get great shots of my dress and the bridesmaid dresses. I truly felt as though Melissa cared about making my wedding day the best it could be.

Melissa’s work speaks for itself – our wedding pictures are plentiful and beautiful. We received over 1,200 photos from our wedding day!!! We have received so many compliments on the photos already and I just received the link for the photos a few days ago. I also received several compliments from my wedding party and guests about how much everyone enjoyed Melissa.

What makes Melissa so special is that she isn’t just a photographer. She has a wonderful demeanor, she is incredibly helpful and calming, and she makes you feel so comfortable when having your photo taken. Additionally, she is an excellent communicator. She always responded very quickly to any questions I had, and that was extremely helpful during the wedding process.

I would recommend Melissa hands down to anyone looking for a photographer. I couldn’t be happier with her work and I look forward to hiring her again one day in the future for family photos.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Leslie Lupo – Wedding 5/25/2013

The Knot.com Review: My Happily Ever After!

I am a photo MANIAC, so of course while planning my wedding a photographer was a top priority for me. When I first heard of Melissa, I gave her a call and I ended up talking to her for half an hour. She had such a great personality! I went for our engagement photo session with her and I was hooked, I HAD to have her capture my Big Day! She did not disappoint! She was with me all day, from the salon where we got our hair done to us leaving the venue at 11 at night. She captured every single moment I could have wanted her to capture. She had fresh, creative, fun, new ideas for photos. She kept us laughing, and our guests adored her! She has this energy about her, you can just tell she loves what she does. Every time throughout my reception when I saw something happen and thought, “Oh, I want a photo of that!” She was there, snapping shots. She was quick and efficient with family photos, and made sure she had time for photos of the bridal party as well as just the bride and groom. I just received her final count of photos for my wedding and there are almost 1,600! She does not disappoint. If you are looking for a sweet, kind-hearted photographer that truly wants to capture every moment of your happily ever after, and for a great price, she is the one. She was perfect!                             ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Emily Kauffman – Wedding 4/20/2013

The Knot.com Review: Great photos for our wedding on 4.20.13

Melissa Reed did a fabulous job capturing our wedding at Lime Spring Farm. She was fun and easy to work with during the planning process. The day of the wedding, Melissa captured the us, the wedding party, and our guests. She laughed and made us feel at ease during the photos shoots! I would highly recommend M Reed Photography for weddings or other special occasions!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Courtney Henderson – Wedding 4/19/2013

The Knot.com Review: Melissa is Amazing!!!

Melissa was our photographer for our Wedding on 04/19/2013 in Gettysburg,PA. I am absolutely thrilled with all of our wedding photo’s. Melissa was so nice, and professional. She listened to what I wanted to have taken, and of course being such a great photographer captured everything else that we wanted. She is just so extremely personal, and fun. You really get quite a deal for your money, and the fact that she gives you the photos on a USB or CD is amazing. I couldn’t be any happier! I would definitely recommend Melissa for all of your photography needs!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rachel Weinberg – Wedding 3/23/2013

The Knot.com Review : All Around Amazing Photographer

Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with. We first met her for our engagement session and immediately felt at ease. She has a wonderful and caring personality, and we could tell she absolutely loved her job. She took her time to make sure our poses were perfect, as well as our clothing and accessories. She was on time and eager to start working. The day of our wedding, she showed up early to preview the venue and get ideas on where to take photos. She started taking pictures earlier than her start time. She was friendly and patient with our bridal party and families. She was quick to return the finished photos to us on a beautifully decorated CD. Her photos were amazing. We absolutely recommend Melissa for engagement, wedding, family, or any kind of photos! ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Alisa Moyer – Wedding 10/14/12

The Knot.com Review: AMZAING PHOTOGRAPHY!

Melissa is truly amazing! From our first meeting to our engagement pictures and then to our wedding day, she captured every moment! I really love that we got our pictures back so fast and we have the rights to the cd and pictures. Also I love that we saved a lot of money from her great deals! M Reed Photography is the way to go for any professional pictures! Melissa will be my first call when I need pictures done again!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kimberly Ruth – Wedding 10/13/12

The Knot.com Review: My husband calls her a miracle worker

We LOVE Melissa — she does fabulous work and makes you incredibly comfortable. My husband and I are not photo-people, but I really wanted engagement pictures and wedding photos and he obliged. We contacted Melissa b/c of the great reviews we found, and set-up our engagement photo session which we then rescheduled twice b/c my husband was too nervous. Melissa was extremely accommodating, and took care of making sure we could use a venue for our photos and suggested a second location that had a beautiful covered bridge. She made us both feel very relaxed and we both had a wonderful time and got some awesome pictures that we both love. 

Our wedding was just as perfect. She arrived on time for pre-ceremony photos and took some very fun shots of the guys getting ready and fooling around. In my planning crunch I forgot to make a photo list for Melissa, but she didn’t even blink, and captured photos of all the little details and made quick work of the formals we wanted. She also helped out when we had a wedding cake disaster, pitching in to help make it look presentable. 

I don’t think I even saw her during the ceremony and reception– she blended in while getting some terrific ceremony shots and according to guests was all over the reception room. She got great photos of every single guest, which I included in thank you cards, and took some awesome action photos of my step son and other guests on the dance floor. We got a ton of feedback from guests about how nice and sweet and wonderful she was — and we couldn’t agree more. 

My husband calls her a miracle worker because he loves our wedding photos, and we never in a million years thought we would. We will definitely be working with her in the future.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Emilee Danielson – Wedding 10/7/12

The Knot.com Review: Quit Looking – Hire M Reed Photography

I have worked with M Reed Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. She was great to work with, reasonably priced and the photos were beautiful!

On wedding day Melissa was there early, scouting the venue, and right on time for photos to start. She got along well with all of the vendors, friends and family and moved easily among everyone to get great formal and candid shots. It’s worth noting that even the bride’s father was impressed – not an easy feat.

It rained on and off during the wedding day and Melissa did a great job getting the indoor and outside shots that we wanted. When the sun did come out for five minutes, Melissa grabbed me and the groom for some formal (and some funny) sunset shots.

We wouldn’t have wanted anyone else taking pictures on our wedding day.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lyndsay Robinson – Wedding 9/16/12

The Knot.com Review: Melissa Is Fantastic

Melissa and I met one afternoon to discuss her doing our engagement pictures. From the moment I met Melissa, I knew she was the one I wanted to capture every detail of my special day. She was so caring and very organized! She did our engagement pictures in March and we asked her right there to do our wedding pictures in September! She was excited and so were we! Our engagement pictures came out fantastic! We used a park in Lititz with old train tracks and a mossy wall. It was the perfect setting! As our wedding quickly approached she was in constant contact with us to let us know different options and times for everything! I asked her if she would be able to be there while I was getting my hair done (which was not at the same place as the wedding) and she agreed. She showed up early and photographed myself and my girls getting the hair and makeup done! She then traveled to our venue and continued to take pictures throughout the whole day! My husband and his groomsmen are a handful but she did an absolutely amazing job with them and they just loved working with her! Melissa stayed until the very end of the reception and when she left I actually was sad. She did such a great job and interacted so well with my family and friends that I didn’t want her to leave! Throughout the next few weeks numerous people asked me who I had used as my photographer because she was so personable and such a pleasure to be around. We received our pictures 2 weeks later and they were more than I expected. There were over a thousand pictures and some I don’t even remember taking! It was definitely a great time and I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone needing a photographer for ANY event!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kelly Shuey – Wedding 9/8/12

The Knot.com Review: Wedding Photos

Great Photographer; professional, flexible and quick on her feet! Her energy was great and she looked for candid picture moments which was exactly what we wanted!! Can’t wait to see the proofs!
Kelly

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kelly Nissly – Wedding 8/25/12

The Knot.com Review: Melissa is Outstanding!!

I could tell from the first moment I met Melissa that I wanted her to photograph our wedding. We met with her and she was so personable, funny and full of ideas. We decided to hire her as our photographer for our engagement session and she delivered as promised! The photos were beautiful, we got them back quickly and she was so accommodating and bubbly and really made us feel at ease. It was a definite no brainer that we wanted her for our wedding! Our guests could not stop complimenting us on her and how wonderful she was! Melissa captured so many great moments and facial expressions that are simply priceless! She was all over the place and making sure she captured every single moment happening. Everyone felt as ease with her and she became “one of us”. I am honored she was with me on my special day and would hire her again in a heartbeat!! Melissa is truly an inspiration and I’m very glad we met her!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Jodi Roberts – Wedding 8/18/12

The Knot.com Review: Absolutely Incredible

From the moment we sat down with Melissa to discuss our wedding, we knew we wanted to hire her. We also decided to have our engagement pictures done with Melissa and we were thrilled with the results. Melissa has an amazing personality. She displays our personalities in the photographs. My husband rides motorcycle and she suggested a picture with his motorcycle. He drove it 5 hours just to use it in our wedding pictures because he loved her suggestion so much. Melissa does amazing work, has great perspective and insight on the best shots and is just a blast to work with. We would love to use her again in the future. I highly recommend her for all your photography needs.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chrissy Ranaglia – Wedding 7/14/12

The Knot.com Review: Amazing All Around!

Our experience with Melissa could not have been more perfect. From our first meeting to our final email, Melissa’s passion and hard work showed true. She was very easy to work with and open to suggestions of poses I really wanted to capture on my special day. It is so wonderful that Melissa gives all of her clients the rights to their own pictures becasue she captured all of the special moments of my wedding day it is hard to narrow down the ones I want printed. They all show the love, happiness, and fun that filled the room. Hands down Melissa is the best!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rachel Weber – Wedding 7/7/12

The Knot.com Review: A Dream Come True

Melissa Reed of MReed Photography is THE BEST wedding photographer I have ever seen. I supervised on campus wedding at Lebanon Valley College for 4 years, so I’ve seen many in action. My husband and I have been so happy with her work on our engagement pictures and on our wedding day that we’ve decided to go to her annually for anniversary pictures and for family pictures when we have children! Her pictures are crisp and beautiful, and she took the time to get some INCREDIBLE detail shots. She was fun and kept us all comfortable and stress free. I have recommended her to everyone I know that is engaged and will continue to do so until I’m blue in the face! She was amazing every step of the way. The clincher for us was that she gives you the rights to your photos. This means that we can print the pictures ourselves, which has saved us TONS of money. We LOVE Melissa, and you will too!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Megan Smith – Wedding 6/29/12

The Knot.com Review: Thanks Melissa:)

My wedding was on June 29, 2012. It was an extremely hot and sweaty day, but Melissa was prepared to get the job done. She did a wonderful job of moving quickly but efficiently. All the photos are beautiful and I couldn’t be happier. Melissa was able to capture some wonderful moments during the reception that I would have never thought to snap a picture of. Melissa is kind, friendly, and personable. My mom and I met with her in the Fall of 2011 and I knew instantly I wanted her for my wedding. I met others, but Melissa was genuinely happy to be apart of our day and showed true emotions about the wedding and sharing it with us! The best part is…we get all our photos on a CD! Thanks Melissa:)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Emily Kuhn – Wedding 6/23/12

The Knot.com Review: Outdoor in the Sun

Melissa is wonderful. She helped to make sure that, despite being extremely sunny, she got great photos! We are so happy with her service and will definitely recommend her to friends and family and keep her in mind for our own future events.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Angie Cress – Wedding 6/22/12

The Knot.com Review: Come Rain or Shine

Melissa not only hiked down a trail to take my husband and my fabulous engagement photos, but she also braved our hot, humid, and later very wet wedding to capture even more amazing photos. We recieved our wedding photos right on schedule. We could not believe Melissa’s knack for catching the energy and emotion of the whole day. Our guests, wedding party, and families are still commenting on the photos and Melissa’s friendliness. We will be calling her for all of our formal photos from now on!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sara Dexheimer – Wedding 6/15/12

The Knot.com Review: Amazing Photography

Melissa was an amazing photographer. She.immediately fit in with the bridal party. My pictures are beautiful and exactly exactly what I wanted, and then some. The details she captured are now preserved forever. I sorta wish I could marry my husband again so we could both work with Melissa again. She captured our spirits and emotion.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Krista Ellis – Wedding 6/9/12

The Knot.com Review:  Amazing Experience!

When looking for photographers for our June 9th wedding, my husband and I were concerned with two big things – quality and budget. We found several photographers on the knot and had started the process of emailing and calling to each. Melissa just happened to be the first one we had actually met with and when we did, we cancelled all our other appointments. After walking out of the meeting, we just knew she was the one that we wanted to work with. She is friendly and organized, and took beautiful pictures! We scheduled an engagement photo session with her, since I had read many things stating that it was a good idea to get to know your photographer before the wedding. That just further reaffirmed that we had made the right choice. Our pictures turned out amazing, and Melissa was wonderful to work with! When our wedding day came around, my wedding photographer was one of the few things I was not stressed about. Melissa showed up and dove right in. She captured moments that I didn’t even realize that she saw. She really went above and beyond the entire day, and when we got the pictures back, we saw that she really captured our personalities and the whole feel of the event. Looking at our pictures was truly like looking at a photo journal of an event. And they were beautiful! My husband and I agree that Melissa will be our go to photographer for all of our life events. She is a joy to work with!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Jami Sansone – Wedding 6/2/12

Wedding Wire Review:

I truly can not say enough good things about Melissa. She made us all feel so comfortable while taking our pictures that you barely knew she was taking your picture. She took my husband and I out in the field and took some amazingly romantic pictures after our wedding. She captured every moment of our special day for us and I could not have asked for a better photographer or person, she truly felt like family by the end of the night instead of just another vendor. I can’t wait to have her take our family photos this fall!!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Katie Rizzo – Wedding 5/27/12

The Knot.com Review:  All around wonderful!

I can’t say enough good things about our experience working with Melissa. From our engagement shoot in March 2011 through our wedding in May 2012, we’ve had nothing but positive experiences with her. Her prices were so great we actually decided to bring her to our NJ wedding rather than pay for a local photographer, and everything we have recieved has been top quality. We’ve gotten so many compliments on our pictures, as well as her professionalism the day of the wedding. She was so discreet during the ceremony that several people actually asked if she took pictures of it at all – a nice change from so many in-your-face photographers these days! We can’t wait to call Melissa in the future for other photo-worthy events!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Khoan Ly – Wedding 5/20/12

The Knot.com Review:  Just Perfect

Melissa was the perfect photographer for us! We had a very laid back May wedding and Melissa was very flexible and accommodating. We normally aren’t very photogenic, but she made us both feel so comfortable and we had so much fun with her. She had such a great attitude and had such a fun personality. I have a large family and she was so patient taking pictures of all of them. We got our pictures back in less than 3 weeks and they look amazing! Definitely check her out!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Megan Doyle – Wedding 5/12/12

The Knot.com Review:  Couldn’t have asked for better!!

Melissa was our wedding photographer for our 5/12/12 wedding in York, PA. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Melissa is the epitome of professionalism while still having fun and making sure everyone else is having fun too! We used Melissa for our engagement photos as well. My husband I aren’t the most comfortable in front of the camera but Melissa made us so at ease and we had a blast! She was willing to travel to York County and took all of my suggestions about where good locations might be. She is willing to listen to ideas you have or photo suggestions that you want to try. I would recommend Melissa to anyone and I actually do tell everyone I know about her!! Thanks Melissa!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Lindsay Lapp – Wedding 4/21/12

Wedding Wire Review:

I loved my wedding pictures!!! Melissa did an amazing job and I am so happy I went with her. Every photo i wanted she had captured and I was stressed that day with trying to think of poses or which people were to be in the photos because she had all of that down! I had alot of people compliment my pictures and my bridal party loved that she was fun and very easy going. My nephew she got to smile even though it was way past his bed time. I am so happy with everything she did and i couldn’t be more grateful! I will definitely go with her if i need anything in the future! Thank you so much Melissa!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Keri Ricker – Wedding 3/24/12

The Knot.com Review:  Wouldn’t change a single thing!

I truly cannot put into words how happy I am with M Reed Photography and her work on our wedding day! The pictures are stunning, she was inventive with the terrible weather we ended up having, and extremely personable but professional as well! We have received many, many compliments on her role in the wedding – somehow adding to the joy of the night, but yet not making a scene either. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose Melissa immediately!!! We will be going to her in the future for ANY photography needs!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Kate Killian – Wedding 12/31/11

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Melissa Barto – Wedding 12/3/11

The Knot.com Review:  AMAZING Melissa

I just wanted to take a minute and say we had one of the best photographers ever.  Melissa came to our house when we first had our daughter to take her first pictures and we were so absolutely amazed with them.  Just a week ago Dec 3, 2011 was our wedding and she did just a breath taking job.  Everyone who has seen my pictures has commented on how amazing they are and also so personal.  Anything that we wanted done our wish was granted.  We really had a fun venue where we got married (Hershey AA Museum) so it gave us so many different options on pictures.  Melissa got right down on her hands and knees on the dance floor for pictures and I just can’t say thank you enough to her and her amazing job on something she just loves to do.  The turn around time is so amazing.  My husband and I will be joined with another child (boy) to our family in april and we will be having Melissa come out again for pictures of the children.  If you are thinking of a photographer Melissa Reed is it.  Thank you so much Melissa on your amazing work.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nicole Zuna – Wedding 10/22/11

The Knot.com Review:  Wonderful Experience!

Melissa was absolutely amazing for my Oct 22nd wedding. She went above and beyond what a photographer needed to do, helping my girls get ready and helping me stay sane even when my venue wasn’t as promised. My photos were wonderful and so beautiful. I loved the variety of shots she took. During the ceremony and reception I didn’t realize she was even there, something I was very pleased with. No one wants a photographer blocking everyone’s view. I now recommend her to everyone I know who is getting married or even just wants portraits done. She was just fantastic to work with.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chelsea Doutt – Engagement session 10/9/11

The Knot.com Review:  Engagement pictures

Melissa is a great photographer. We had our engagement pictures taken by her. We would recommend her to anyone for pictures. Great job and Thank you!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Katie Lapp – Wedding 10/1/11

The Knot.com Review:  More than Satisfied!

I found out about Melissa Reed, by chance, at the shop where I got my wedding dress. The owner asked me if I was looking for a photographer, and said that she did very nice work. I went home and e-mailed Melissa Reed that night, and was pleased to have a response that next day. Melissa has been very prompt in communicating through the whole wedding process (before/during/after), and so willing to work with us to see that we would get what we were looking for in keepsakes of our wedding day. In just meeting with her initially, I felt comfortable in having her handle our wedding photography because of her presentation, knowledge, and personality. We also had guests remark on how pleasant she was in interacting with them at the wedding. We are more than satisfied with our pictures; they turned out beautifully!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cara McKay – Wedding 9/24/2011

The Knot.com Review: Wonderful!!

I looked around at a few different photographers in the area and Melissa was, by far the best in price. Even though that is what initially made me contact her, after meeting her in person, I just knew that she was someone I wanted to share my special day with. She was so kind and was willing to do what I was looking for. The day of the wedding, she couldn’t have been nicer & in all the chaos of the day, she kept me calm and directed us on where to stand for our photos. I just received my photos from Melissa & they were even better than I”d ever imagined they could be. I would 100% recommend her to anyone & everyone i know that is getting married. Thank you Melissa, for everything, so glad you were there with us on our wedding day:)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Becky Brown – Wedding 9/17/2011

The Knot.com Review:  Awesome Photographer!

Melissa is truly wonderful. We are actually not from the central PA area but we had our wedding there, making finding wedding vendors particularly stressful. After reading lots of positive reviews here we contacted Melissa and we are so grateful to have found her! We used her for our both our engagement photos and our wedding photography. She is genuinely super nice and we weren’t the only ones who thought so, I was repeatedly told by our guests how nice she was to them. And my friend who had recently gotten married herself was completely blown away and jealous of the sheer amount of photos that were taken. What I particularly enjoyed about Melissa is that she was game for anything. We took her to some weird places and she was completely unfazed! She took photos from all sorts of different angles, whether she was on the ground or up on a step-stool. She has a great eye for photography! My husband and I love each and every one of the photos that she took from both the engagement photos and from the wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kaylin Brown – Wedding 8/13/2011

The Knot.com Review: Amazing Job!

M. Reed Photography was absolutely amazing. We were so blessed to have her as part of our wedding. Every single picture turned out beautiful and we wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. She was very professional and made every single person feel comfortable in front of the camera. We recieved our picture very promptly and the quality was great. M. Reed Photography captured every moment of our wedding day, she did not miss a beat. Overall I was very impressed and I am 100% pleased with the job she did.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Tracy Berkheiser – Wedding 7/2/2011

Wedding Wire Review:

Melissa has a real eye for capturing people’s emotions via camera. She not only just uses a camera but she uses other equipment to get different angles. When we received our first view of the photos we were overwhelmed with joy!!! Melissa did an excellent job at capturing every smile throughout the day!! Even in the extreme heat she was very professional, and even got us a second location to take pictures at the last second. At one point the Groom got something on his shirt and Melissa managed to get pictures and the spot is not shown!!!! Melissa has a very friendly personality and got along with all the members of my family. She is just one of those people ment to work with others! I would definitely recommend M Reed Photography to capture your special moments!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Betsy Sherman – Mother of the Bride – Wedding 6/11/2011

Wedding Wire Review:


M REED PHOTOGRAPHY made my daughters wedding day spectacular !After many months of planning it was great to know that I had nothing to worry about with Melissa as the photographer ! The pictures are beautiful ! We had so much fun posing for pictures including the extended family pictures !!! Thank you so much M Reed Photography ! I am looking forward to many more portrait sessions with you !I have already referred several of my friends

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Amy Sherman – Bride – Wedding 6/11/2011

The Knot.com Review:
Fantastic to work with!!!!

Melissa was amazing!! She did a wonderful job even in the horrible heat!!! She made getting ready more fun. She has such a wonderful eye for setting up shots and kid wrangling!!! She has a sweet personality and the picture we gorgeous!!! When I saw the first 10 pictures I was already crying from the emotion that she captured between me and my father. I will definately hire her for any photography jobs that I can think up….

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Pam  – Wedding 4/30/11

The Knot.com Review: Absolutely Perfect!

Since this was my second wedding, I was on a budget so I was interested in having photographs taken only at the wedding and opted not to have them taken at the reception. My main goal was to have family photographs taken of our new family with my two children. I contacted a few photographers that people had recommended to me but they were not very flexible. I was at a bridal shop when someone recommended Melissa. I set up an appointment for me and my finance to meet with her. She was so easy to talk to, understood exactly what we were looking for, and I loved the sample photographs that she brought with her. She was detail oriented and extremely organized. When the day of the wedding came I was nervous about other things but not about the photography. On that day, she showed up early, took some photographs of me getting ready with my children, and then took some gorgeous photographs of the ceremony which was at the Historic Peach Church in Camp Hill, PA. After the ceremony, she took the most beautiful photographs of my family. My little son, then 5 years old, fell in love with her. It was an intimate ceremony with family and friends and everyone commented on how quietly she photographed the ceremony and what a wonderful job she did with my children. Once we received the photographs from her, my family and friends raved about the quality of the pictures and some of the special moments she captured. She far exceeded our expectations and she was a pleasure to work with. She knew how important the day was to us and she made it personal. We plan to use her in the future for all of those family moments along the way. I’m a bit late on getting this review out, since our wedding date was April 30th, 2011; however, you can still see our photographs on her website under May 2011 – Knute & Pam.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Melissa Osika – Portraits 6/5/2011

Melissa did a FANTASTIC job with our family portraits! We couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend her!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Michelle Ziegler – Wedding 7/24/2010

The Knot.com Review:
Couldn’t have been happier


M Reed Photography was an absolute delight to work with throughout the wedding planning, during the wedding itself, and afterward. When we received our wedding pictures, Melissa caught many moments of the wedding ceremony and reception that my husband and I would never have known or saw without her wonderful photos. My husband and I loved all the photographs and will have many photos to share with our children in the future and to look back on down the road. This would not have been the case if we had chose another photography company. I highly recommend M Reed Photography!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Amy Storm – Wedding 10/10/2009

The Knot.com Review:
100% Satisfied


M. Reed Photography is THE way to go for your wedding photo needs. Melissa did an excellent job asking what we as a couple wanted from the photography on our big day, and then delivered exactly that and more! She is 100% dedicated to making her customers 100% satisfied, plus she has a great attitude and is fun to work with. Our photos turned out better than we could’ve imagined and we’re so happy to have them to cherish forever.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Kendra Proudfoot – 
Wedding 9/26/2009

The Knot.com Review:
Rainy day did not deter incredible memories!


Melissa was wonderful! She wanted to make sure we were able to get everything out of our wedding package as possible, and when it down poured, threatening my hopes and dreams of playful outdoor photographs, Melissa worked in the rain for us to capture a great moment. When she captured our engagement photos, she met us at a nice place we chose and let be as natural, serious or playful as we liked. Melissa has a great artistic approach that is professional and flexible.

F a c e b o o k